Dear Netflix…

Fuck you.

I’ve never really wanted, needed, or liked your service.  Years ago, when I still had cable tv, I saw you as some exclusive hipster enclave that used arcane protocols (enigmatic red envelopes and spooky wi-fi, which were virtually black magic to me at the time) to deliver crappy movies and shows to millennials with zero taste.  I would find myself raving to an under-35 person about some recent film that I had enjoyed (on DVD of course) and the response I would invariably get was “I wonder if Netflix has it.”

Gee, I have no idea snowflake – I get all my movies for free from the library!

mam

And then, about 13 months ago, I took a chance and cut the cord.  I cancelled my cable service and began using a Roku to “stream” content to my (proudly) non-smart television.  The very first thing I watched on this new service was Netflix’s “Making A Murderer“.  Right off the bat, I could see why Netflix was so popular: you could binge watch almost anything…well, anything that Netflix wanted you to watch.  Their offering of movies and shows felt weirder and less mainstream than what I was used to with, say, HBO or AMC.  Sure there was a lot to watch, but I had difficulty finding something I wanted to watch.  What felt like freedom turned out to be just another kind of prison.  “Making A Murder” disturbed me deeply.  I couldn’t tell if it was just another craven attempt to make rural Whites look as idiotic (and bloodthirsty) as possible or if it was all just some colossal joke that I wasn’t in on.  I don’t remember watching anything else on the service.  When my free trial was over, I gladly bailed on Netflix.

tgd

This past summer, I tried Netflix again.  I watched the first season of “House Of Cards“, most of the first season of “Narcos“, and all of “Stranger Things“.  I had found what I thought was quality programming and my attitude towards Netflix began to thaw a bit.  Then I watched “The Get Down” and caught myself genuinely enjoying a show that joyously celebrated Black Culture.  Wow.  You know that little boost you get when you forget you’re a racist just long enough to see the good in non-White peoples and cultures?  Yeah.  I felt that.  And the music was especially enjoyable for this former DJ.

I am such a sucker.

Here’s what Netflix does to Whites like me who they have lured in with all their vibrant diversity: they turn around and kick us in the nuts.

17dearwhite-master675

In case you haven’t heard, Netflix has a new show called “Dear White People“.  It appears to be about the concerns of a group of light-colored blacks on a college campus (it’s not clear if they’re students or not) who rampage violently against Whites who have somehow disrespected them.

No thanks Reed Hastings.

Oh wait.  You don’t know who Reed Hastings is do you? 

Allow me to introduce the man behind the Netflix empire:

41364fc64e580f05e61b64adde798d4b4a204cb1_1_600x664

That’s what the guy looks like.  Let me give you a sample of the man’s devotion to The Cause:

bb160ad11d1689231bc92c84c7e92a024b8aa765

Hastings is a cucked, self-hating, guilty white Cultural Marxist/Social Justice Warrior.  He’s such a disgrace to my race that I won’t even capitalize the “w” in the previous sentence.  He doesn’t deserve it.  Of course he hates our new President.  Of course Mark Zuckerberg liked his tweet.  Of course he is fearful for the future of 600,000 “dreamers“.  Of course he is race-baiting his White audience with offensive agit-prop like “Dear White People“.

fwp

Memo to Reed Hastings: MTV already tried this you ignorant toolAnd they failed.  White people are too smart to sit and be lectured by a minority that is instinctively violent, willfully ignorant, dependent on hand-outs, overwhelmingly homophobic, and neglectful of personal health.  Blacks have earned only two choices in modern American society: 1) work harder at self-improvement and productivity until they have something they can add to make our country better; or 2) slide back into old habits of lazy victimhood and nagging complaint.  It’s painfully clear which choice Reed Hastings’ Netflix wants them to make.

cancelnetflix

No more Netflix.  My time is too valuable to waste on hateful filth.  I cancelled it for good and so should you.

 

 

One response to “Dear Netflix…

Leave a Reply

