Day One (And A Birthday Celebration)

trump-inauguration

Now that our new President has been sworn in and has begun the work of making America great again, the all-clear can be sounded.  Trump supporters can come up out of their bunkers and show themselves again.  The clear and present danger posed by the final week of a lame duck warmonger is gone, there was no coup, no mushroom cloud, and no sniper snapping off that one shot that would’ve ushered in the end of everything.

Take a deep breath and hold it.  Let it out very slowly.  Repeat.

Eight years of horror are over.  We survived “hope and change”.  Time to clear the rubble, shore up our defenses, and stand up for what we know is right.  If you voted for the man, be proud.  Don’t hide your patriotism, there is nothing cheesy or embarrassing about it.  Remember that we may only have four years to stop our forward momentum towards the abyss, turn this country around 180 degrees, and then work up a full head of steam going the other way.

Share how you are feeling, post it on social media, talk about it with friends.  Be happy and celebrate.  There is nothing wrong with taking a few sips of liberal tears either, if that’s what you’re in the mood for.  The left failed and now they are going to whine about it for at least the next four years.  Lessons learned include: 1) never trust the media, they all lie and most have been exposed as “fake news”; 2) be suspicious of anyone who starts a conversation with “Trump’s OK I guess but…” because they are likely not your ally but rather one of the millions of slackers who sat out the election and didn’t pick a side.  Bottom line: their opinion is worth nothing.  They took no stand then which makes them ineligible to take one now.

Speaking of expressing yourself on social media, I did just that last night.  In a 30 minute session of blazing frustration, I summarized everything I’ve felt about the status quo in my country and why I chose to side with the winners this time.  I am re-posting here for those of my friends who (wisely) avoid Zuckerberg’s psy-op laboratory/money-making machine like the plague.  I will warn you, I went easy on my (rather limited and largely naive) Facebook audience out of prudence.  I kept my White Nationalism in check.  I also avoided discussion of the threat posed by the Climate Change Cult, Israel and the Israel lobby, Diversity, Feminism, Multiculturalism, military-age male “refugees” from Middle Eastern countries, the Gay Power movement, the SPLC, Islam, the ADL, Angela Merkel, White Genocide, pedophiles lurking in the highest levels of government, or this obese windbag from Flint, MI.

Enjoy and please leave comments.

“It seems fashionable to say something about our new President today. And, predictably, most people have had only negative things to say. Take one look at my friend count. That will tell you how interested I am in “most people” and what they have to say. There are a few facts that merit mention however: 1) Trump is our legitimate and lawful President (if you disagree, Canada is that way); 2) Things must change in this country. For literally my ENTIRE LIFE Progressives have been gleefully destroying every institution in this land so I am quite thrilled to have been offered the opportunity to vote for a man (flaws and all) who is willing to reverse this 52-year legacy of social decay, punitive racism, taxpayer-funded freebies, welfare-slavery, unlimited genocide of an entire generation of unborn Americans, excessive and bloody neocon imperialism, unchecked Statism, unlimited immigration, and a steady stream of policies that are meant to punish, bring down, disempower, and steal from people who look like you and me. I’m tired of being called names and being shoved to the wrong side of every line some divide-and-conquer-obsessed Social Justice Warrior decides to draw to derive more political power from “victims” (that’s the very essence of Cultural Marxism by the way). I’m tired of watching one third of my hard-earned paycheck vanish on its way to my bank account, stolen by Deep State thieves who would kick in my door and imprison me for resisting their theft. I’m tired of being told I should feel guilty for not wanting to contribute more. I’m tired of being told I’m not responsible enough to defend myself, my loved ones, and my property with whatever tools I choose. I’m tired of being told foreigners are more important to this country and “what it stands for” than me and people like me. I’m tired of what’s been done to the once-proud places in my country like the “Rust Belt” and Appalachia by greedy globalists, human-hating environmentalists, international bankers, supra-national free-traders. I’m tired of all the coddling by my government of self-destructive minority groups who brag about how much they want to kill cops. I’m tired of being race-baited by guilty white liberals and race-hustled by craven politicians. I’m tired of the puppet-mastering of groups like Black Lives Matter by powerful and shadowy foreign elites like George Soros. I’m tired of the loss of the value my countrymen place in their own identity, their nationality, and their American-ness. I’m tired of 28 consecutive years of embarrassing Presidents who did nothing for rural whites, poor working class people, and salt-of-the-Earth types even after those very same bitter-clingers, peasants, and “deplorables” unquestioningly offered up – generation after generation – their own flesh and blood to be consumed in meat-grinder wars that we had no business fighting in places where everyone hates us. Enough. I voted and I picked a winner. This is the first time that’s EVER happened. Now I am going to allow myself a brief celebration. And then I’m going to roll up my sleeves, pitch in, and contribute to making this country great again. If you’re not on board with that, please get out of my way.”

fifth-birthday-cake

On a similar celebratory note, let’s all sing “Happy Birthday” to Rhymes With History!  It was five years ago today I started posting my historically-inspired musings, prepping advice, bold warnings, non-prophetic predictions, and political rants here on WordPress.  I can’t say I’ve made one bit of difference in the grand scheme of things, but having a place to voice my frustrations and share my concerns with like-minded patriots sure has done wonders for my blood pressure!

Leave a Reply

