All Blacked Out

museum_of_african_american_history_and_culture

I was getting ready yesterday for the weekend and a trip down to the Mall to see the sparkling new Museum of African American History and Culture – Chuck Berry’s Cadillac is a highlight – when I read this essay on the Internet.  It made me stop in my tracks and think about what Blacks – and their “culture” – mean to me.

berry-car

Since I’ll likely never see the inside of this newest chocolate cake-shaped shrine to White Guilt (just like I’ll never step foot in the similarly-themed Holocaust Museum down at the other end of the Mall) I figured I’d spend my weekend right here on my own blog.  You know: working out some of my “issues”.  Fortunately, a fellow blogger named “Z Man” has spoken for me in a piece so powerful I shall link to it again.  Just in case you missed it up above.  Let’s pause and read it…

rlm

Once again, Blacks are rioting over police shootings.  History rhymes blah blah blah.  I’ve discussed both police brutality and the shortcomings of Black “culture” here on this blog.  Yes, cops make mistakes.  But, like Z Man pointed out in his piece (did you read it yet?), since Blacks are overwhelmingly more often in contact with the po-po, they are overwhelmingly more likely to suffer from police abuse.  The solution?  End Black violence.  And to do that, we need to completely and totally reinvent Black “culture”.

pota

First step: end all tolerance for chimp-like behavior.  If overpaid sportsball playas like Odell Beckham Jr and his BFF Josh Norman want to butt heads during play ON THE FIELD like a pair of silver back gorillas deep in the forest of Congo, then eject them from the game. What they do is dangerous, offensive, and deeply unsportsmanlike and I don’t want to see it.

normanbeckhamchimpout

If they refuse to stop, suspend them…without pay (baseball players are commonly suspended for far less).  Such animal-like behavior (including equally embarrassing chimp-outs by Ray Rice, Colin Kaepernick, Adrian Petersen, Adam Jones, Plaxico Burress, Jason Pierre-Paul, et al) is ruining football.  The NFL is 70% black.  I guess I should’ve known what I was getting myself into when I made it my favorite sport four decades ago…

boogie-down-productions-criminal-minded

There are dozens of other ways to improve Black “culture” including ending the worship of thuggery and gang imagery via Hip Hop music, restoring the nuclear family by ending welfare and enacting sweeping criminal justice reforms, and introducing “white” values like education, love of reading, and arts appreciation to Black children before they succumb to toxic Black “culture”.  I place quotes around that word because Black “culture” isn’t culture at all.  It is what arises when a people fail to preserve their original ethnic heritage and then scramble to fill the void with low entertainments, self-destructive habits, and pointless macho posturing.  If you are Black and you are proud of this synthetic “culture” you have no idea of what the word means.

blm

Most of all, Blacks must stop killing Blacks.  Since they won’t, they will get less and less sympathy from other races and ethnicities in this country.  As a white person, I feel absolutely zero responsibility for what is happening.  Like the old bumper sticker goes: “I ain’t never owned any slaves.  And you ain’t never picked any cotton!”

 

if-black-lives-matter-cartoon

That doesn’t mean the media, the government, and society at large won’t continue to exert immense pressure on me and those like me (white, male, middle-aged, employed, criminal-record-free) because this is obviously our problem.  Charlotte is burning because we don’t care enough.  We deny that Black lives matter.  We support the police too much.  In short, we are too white.

Well you know what?  Too bad.  I’m done talking, writing, and even thinking about Blacks and their problems.  It is up to them to fix themselves.  They are doomed if they don’t.

 

One response to “All Blacked Out

Leave a Reply

