Got Roof Koreans?

RoofKoreans

Hello RWH readers! You may have been wondering where I’ve been for the past ten weeks. I won’t lie, I’ve been busy and uninspired. Busy with the farm and all the bounty it has provided in this hugely successful year. And uninspired by recent events. It’s always the same thing, as if I’ve picked up a newspaper from 1968 (or 1988): hemorrhagic fever (Ebola, etc) killing thousands in sub-Saharan Africa, Israel bombing kids in Gaza, urban mobs looting their own neighborhoods, and dimwit errand-boys of global banksters desperately trying to get World War III kicked off over something mysteriously random like a planeload of dead civilians in Ukraine. Where have we seen stories like these before? Current events are rhyming so hard with history right now that I have been at a loss for words. Until today.

In 1992, another neighborhood was burnt to the ground by angry mobs. Only, that time was slightly different. The business owners fought back.

Today, it’s some kind of sick joke to offer the services of “roof Koreans” to businesses in Ferguson, MO.

As regular readers of this blog already know, I waste no love for Murka’s hyper-militarized law enforcement. I’ve called them “Tactical Timmys” and “regime goons”. Bill Buppert calls them “coproaches”. I think I’ll steal that!

coproaches

The cognitive dissonance must be excruciating. You can’t just be suspicious of The State when it’s convenient for your agenda. Stormtroopers are either good, as when they are intimidating freedom-loving ranchers, or they are bad, like when they are tear-gassing crowds of black looters. Which is it? I’ve asked you this question many times right here on this blog: are you on the side of The State, the regime, and its entire agenda? Or are you on the side of the populace who are constantly finding themselves crushed by this agenda? You simply cannot have it both ways.

I’m torn on Ferguson. On the one hand, I am suspicious of cops who shoot before they think. On the other hand, I find it sadly predictable that some people know no better than to loot and burn when they feel outrage. One thing I do know is that I never want to be trapped inside an urban hell like the St. Louis metropolitan area. And if I am, I’m hiring me some roof Koreans.

Leave a Reply

