Resolutions, Declarations, and Predictions

nrol-39-mission-patch

Happy New Year! It is my sincere wish that you enjoy a happy, safe, and healthy 2014. You may have made some resolutions for the coming year, if not, here’s some inspiration.\

resolutions

I’m not one for resolutions myself. Declarations are nice and set you up for failure much less than a bunch of high-minded resolutions. But, all things considered, I’d rather make predictions because they’re more fun. One year ago, I made some pretty big ones. The original point of this blog was pointing out “rhymes” in history and guessing when the next one would arrive, so get used to my first post of the new year being just like this one every year from now on (if we make it that far).

Looking back, I’d give myself a grade of “B-” on my guess of a return to a mid-90s Clinton-era regime of severe crack downs on Second Amendment rights in 2013. The nation-wide gun-grab never occurred, but many states severely restricted the citizens’ right to self defense in 2013.

Boston-martial-law

What nobody could’ve predicted was the tsunami of collapse accelerants that slammed us one after the other in 2013: a bizarre “terrorist attack” in Boston that provided a handy opportunity for the local authorities to practice the lock-down skills that will be needed to implement the coming martial law; revelations of mass surveillance and the sloppy attempts at damage control by the powers that be; admissions that the entire Pacific is now contaminated with radiation from Fukushima; a federal government so mismanaged, divided, and ill-led that it had to shut down for weeks; an innocent woman gunned down by hyper-militarized cops in the nation’s capital for making a wrong turn; a mandatory national medical insurance plan that was launched in the most spectacular display of government ineptitude in history; and the ongoing purge of high ranking officers in the military in advance of a long-rumored domestic operation that will respond to a manufactured crisis.

When I look back at everything that went down in 2013, I am tempted to predict more of the same for 2014. So let’s go for it:

1. The Sochi Olympics are going to be a disaster. The recent bombings in Volgograd were just a warm-up for the least successfully hosted Olympics since 1980.

2. The White House will decline to implement any of the more meaningful recommendations made by the President’s blue ribbon panel on the NSA’s business practices. Standby for a whitewash even as more revelations emerge about the pervasiveness of the surveillance state.

3. China will continue to challenge US hegemony in the Pacific.

4. Countries will continue to drop the dollar as a reserve currency. This will set up a window of opportunity for international bankers and their stooges to engineer a false flag event (possibly cyber related) to encourage an invasion and a war on a foreign nation, perhaps in the Middle East or Central Asia (but not necessarily).

5. I will continue to prepare. More skills, more tools, more supplies, more ammo, more knowledge. I accomplished all of my goals in 2013 (fenced in the entire yard, got a generator, and bought a reliable truck) and made a few achievements I didn’t even know I needed to. For 2014 I only have one mission: personal emancipation. We don’t all have to be slaves for our whole lives. I want to rely on no one person, company, bank, technology, or gadget to live my life to its fullest. Therefore, I shall strive to avoid those things that enslave me (debts, habits, fears, gadgets) and embrace those things that will make me free (independence in all areas of life, total sustainability, and self-sufficiency).

Who’s with me?

2 responses to “Resolutions, Declarations, and Predictions

Leave a Reply

